Your Exit Strategy

The exit strategy that I choose is to stay with them to sell the company in 5 years for a large return. I choose this strategy because I won’t have to worry about the maintenance of the product or newer versions of it. However, I will make sure that I invest in the company before I sell it off so I can have a part of the company still. I chose this option simply because technology is growing rapidly and I simply do not have the resources to keep updating the product. This exit strategy has influenced other decisions that I made for this concept because I never had intents on where it would be long-term. I focused primarily on how this product can make an impact now. The need for the product has been identified as something that is needed now and all the resources are things that can be easily obtained. This product is great but will be too much for me to handle for years to come.

2 thoughts on “Your Exit Strategy

  1. I respect the exit strategy you picked since you clearly thought about the future and what is best for you when choosing it. Do you think that knowing you would sell of your business would keep you from putting in your best effort into developing your product. Do you think this plan has a high chance of success?

    Like

  2. Why sell out so early? If your product has the same level of profitability that you are currently predicting, the five years might be too short to receive the full benefit of what your product has to offer. I’m not saying that you should hang in there forever, but five years seems to be too soon for the product to take off and become profitable compared to the costs you have already put into the company.

    Like

Leave a comment