What’s Next?

Existing Market

 

The next step for my all in one diagnostic tool is to create a tool that gives you step by step instructions on how to perform repairs. This will be the next generation of car repair and can help save consumers lots of money. If the average consumer can learn how to perform an oil change on their car, they can save hundreds of dollars over the life of their vehicle. This is the next generation of auto servicing.

 

After conducting my interviews, the biggest concern is how much will performing the services themselves really save them? One interviewee stated that after buying the materials needed to perform these services and the amount of time it will take, they would rather pay the extra few dollar to pay someone to perform the same service. This was the general consensus amongst everyone

 

New Market:

The current market that I am marketing to is a B2C market. There is no need for me to market my product to a business. Considering the circumstance of this assignment, I had to think of how to allow my product work for a B2B environment.

 

I spoke with two companies who have fleet vehicles and tried to figure out how this product can be implemented in their company. Both companies were very receptive to this opportunity and found that it would be something that they can add to their fleet vehicles to keep better track of them for their services. Both companies manually keep track of service history for their company vehicles.

 

After gathering this information, I realized that this is a viable market to pitch this opportunity to. They are valuable consumers just as well.

One thought on “What’s Next?

  1. I think that the idea of B2B would be incredibly more profitable than consumers. As the Director of the After School Program and Summer Camp at a local program, I am in charge of a fleet of five vehicles. A product that I pay one fee for that allows me to know everything going on with each vehicle would avoid tedious hours in the shop that affect our customer experience. On top of that, this would allow us to stay away from pricey mainstream mechanics and cheaply work on our own vehicles.

    Like

Leave a comment